Hello, world, I’m your wild girl…

I don’t know what keeps possessing me to make blogs that I abandon after a few days or even a few months, but alas. Maybe if I keep making them, eventually I’ll stick to one. Let’s see what happens, shall we?

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Samantha (though I go by Sam most of the time, I prefer to use my full name when attaching it to my writing) and I’m a 22 year-old journalist and retail associate. I recently graduated from the University of New Hampshire with a B.A. in philosophy and journalism. (I also minored in women’s studies.) I currently have plans to get my MFA in writing and my intention is to start school again in fall 2013. I’d like to head to New York but I’m open to suggestions…

Other important facts about me: I’m originally from California but currently reside in New Hampshire. I’m sexually fluid and determined to be a redhead, even though my hair is naturally brown. I believe in sex positivity and good music and I think it’s tragic that people don’t read more often. I’m passionate about feminism and (sometimes) politics. I’m confrontational and yes, I will ask you to stop using offensive language in my presence.

My interests include being with loved ones, listening to music, going to concerts, reading, blogging, and currently, watching “Teen Wolf.” I co-own and write for critical blog and eventual zine Velociriot and I’ve written for a number of other publications as well. If you’d like to know more, follow my Twitter or send me an email.

This blog doesn’t really have a purpose yet, but I’m sure I’ll find one as I go along. Hopefully you’ll go on that journey with me.

Hello, world, I’m your wild girl…

Leave a Reply

